Creating teams

Editing team settings

Managing team users

Delete a team

Changing your team

You probably want to set up your account into teams, just like you would in real life; if it is by department, projects, etc. Just be aware that the set-up will impact the level of access the users have to projects within each team, however, a user can have access to more than one team at a time.

As a team, you have your own workspaces, projects, hostings, plugins, libraries, fonts, and components, only accessible to the users on the team.

This is only available for Team and Enterprise plans.

Creating teams

If your account is new, click the + New Team under Teams in the left side panel.

If you are already in a team click the 3 dots next to your team in the left side panel, and select change team, the + New Team button will be on the top right corner of your existing teams.

Come up with a suitable team name in the input field under Create team, and click Create team.

Editing team settings

Enter the team you want to edit the settings for, and click the Settings tab at the top bar.

In the team settings you can:

  • Manage team members, such as adding/removing users and users restrictions

  • Change favicon for the team

  • Change the team name

  • Manage team hosting settings

  • Delete team

Managing team users

If you wish for all users on the account to have access to the team, make sure the toggle is ON under the team settings. When toggled OFF you can manually select who's got access to the account under the Team members tab.

Inviting users to your team

  • Open the team settings

  • Select the Team members tab

  • Click on Invite member on the right side of the members' list

  • Write the user's email

  • Choose their role

  • Click on Send

You can invite users from your account, as well as external. If the new user didn’t receive an invitation in their inbox, it might have ended up in their spam or promotion folder. Make sure you let them know.

Delete a team

  • Open the team settings

  • Scroll to the bottom

  • Click on Delete team

  • Confirm

The team will no longer appear in your account.

Changing your team

In the dashboard;

  • Click the 3 dots next to your team.

  • Select Change team.

  • Choose a team from the list of teams in your account.

The correspondent workspaces and projects will appear.

Note: You must be a team member to access it. Make sure you were invited to it previously

Did this answer your question?