What is a Project Plan?

How to add a Project Plan

How to remove a Project Plan

How to transfer a Project Plan

🗓 What is a Project Plan?

Project Plans allow you to publish and export your project to multiple publishing destinations without Vev watermarks.

Each project plan costs $5/month per published project. Here’s a breakdown of how this works alongside Account Plans:

  • Starter accounts let you purchase up to three project plans (maximum $15/month).

  • Professional accounts let you purchase an unlimited number of project plans.

  • Organization accounts let you purchase an unlimited number of project plans. They also support a monthly project plan package crafted with our Sales team. Reaching your monthly project plan package limit will automatically trigger a new one.

➕ How to add a Project Plan

From the Design Editor

  • Click Vev logo on the left top corner of the Design Editor.

  • Select "Settings" and "General" in the drop-down menu.

  • Click “Purchase project plan” in the top tile, and confirm again in the modal that appears.

Vev watermarks will be automatically removed from your published project, so you don’t need to re-publish it.

(Note: If you haven’t previously saved payment details, you’ll be redirected to the checkout page where you can insert payment and billing details.)

From the Dashboard

The Dashboard is the screen you first see when you log in.

  • Click your user icon on the top-right corner of the dashboard.

  • Select “Account settings” from the drop-down menu.

  • Select “Project” from the top menu.

  • Click “Purchase project plan”, and confirm again in the modal that appears. Alternatively, click “View More” to find an option to add a project plan.

Vev watermarks will be automatically removed from your published project, so you don’t need to re-publish it.

(Note: Clicking “View more” shows a list of the published destinations for each project.)

🙅🏾‍♂️ How to remove a Project Plan

From the Design Editor

  • Click Vev logo on the left top corner of the Design Editor.

  • Select "Settings" and "General" in the drop-down menu.

  • Click “Remove plan” from the top tile.

  • Click “Remove project plan” to confirm the removal.

Vev watermarks will automatically be reinstated to published projects.

From the Dashboard

The Dashboard is the screen you first see when you log in.

  • Click your user icon on the top-right corner of the dashboard.

  • Select “Account settings” from the drop-down menu.

  • Select “Project” from the top menu.

  • Click “View more” on the relevant project, then “Remove plan” from the drop-down menu.

Vev watermarks will automatically be reinstated to published projects.

🚌 How to Transfer a Project Plan

When you delete a project that’s linked to a Project Plan, you have the option to transfer the Project Plan.

From the Dashboard:

  • Click the overflow icon from the thumbnail of the project you want to delete.

  • Select “Delete” from the dropdown and confirm by clicking “Delete”.

  • You will be asked whether you would like to transfer your deleted project’s project plan. Click “Yes, transfer to another project” to confirm.

  • Select the project you’d like to transfer the project plan to by clicking its tile, or search for the project’s name and select it.

Vev watermarks will be automatically removed from your newly-linked project, so you don’t need to re-publish it.

(Note: Projects linked with project plans are marked with a diamond symbol.)

Did this answer your question?