Subscription

To manage your account and subscription, go to Account - which can be found under the burger menu on the dashboard. In the account overview, you will see which plan you have subscribed to, the total number of users, teams, and hosting instances. With admin rights, you will be able to manage users, change plan, manage your billing and delete your account.

Changing plan

To change to another plan, Click on the Overview tab and click on the blue button reading Change plan. A pop-up with all the plans will show, and the plan you are currently on will be highlighted in blue. Choose the one you need and click Save in the check-out pop-up.

If you downgrade from Team to Personal, your team(s) will be disbanded and the other users on your account will be reverted to the Free plan.

Cancelling subscription

There are two ways to cancel your subscription, you can either:

  • Follow the steps from Changing plan and click Unsubscribe under the Free plan. Fill in your reason for cancelling your subscription, and click Cancel subscription.

  • Navigate to the Billing tab, and click on Cancel subscription, fill in your reason for cancelling your subscription, and click Cancel subscription.